Relationship: Client
Review Date: Mar 2020

Pam and Jon did a great job on the renovation of our 30-year old Kitchen and Master Bath. Not only did they design our renovation, they also handled the construction (and finished on time). They stand behind their work and have come by the house multiple times for small touch-ups. Highly recommend!!Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Mar 2020

We purchased a 70's ranch house while we still lived in Boston and Phase One was the very best option for us when we needed to get our ideas, plans and budget together for renovating the house. The Phase One team was very responsive, creative, and helpful. They gave us confidence in the ideas we already had, opened our eyes to new ideas and truly helped us understand the budget for a project our size. Now we are living in our home and we LOVE it. Phase One worked!Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Feb 2020

It was a pleasure to work with PhaseOne. CJ, Pam and Ellianna were each very professional in their approach to our project. Their work was delivered on time and on budget. We highly recommend them. David and Sheila JonesRead More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Jan 2020

We hired Phase One to convert our screen in porch into a more useable, closed space. We had a few ideas for the space and had met with a few other contractors, although we still felt kind of lost as what to do with the space. That all changed after meeting with CJ. CJ was very welcoming to our ideas and gave his valuable input as well until we came up with an option that worked for all of us. CJ was able to show us computer renditions of what our new space would look like and go over every detail before agreeing to terms. The timing of estimated start date, along with the finish date, were both right on point. The construction team was very professional and respected the rest of our space and lives like it was their own. They cleaned up before leaving each day and the team was very good about communicating on what was going on and their progress. CJ came by often to check on things and discuss with us as well. We didn’t get nickle’d and dime’d for small changes that needed to be done and weren’t included in the original quote. The final product was amazing and we are still extremely pleased with their work. CJ has kept in touch and was always available for any questions and concerns. We could not recommend them enough and would use them for future projects in a heartbeat.Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Jan 2020

We hired Phase One to draw plans for an addition to our house. They did an amazing job! They were fast, explained everything, and provided great plans. Pam and CJ are extremely knowledgeable about construction and a pleasure to work with. They go above and beyond to ensure that the project is success. We highly recommend their services!Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Jan 2020

Pam and CJ are talented, experienced and a pleasure to work with! We would definitely recommend Phase One for projects small and large. Whether you’re trying to nail down a footprint, design details or a budget, they can be a great source of inspiration and insights to help you narrow things down and come up with a game plan. We very much enjoyed our experience! As a lesson, we came to realize the importance of clearly defining up-front what the expectations, deliverables and project limitations are, and talking it through. Regardless, Pam and CJ ensured all of our questions and needs were met. They’re truly interested in providing a good product and service ! Home renovations have a reputation for being full of surprises and challenges; however, Phase One is specifically designed to bridge that gap and make the renovation process a more rewarding experience.Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Dec 2019

We could not have asked for better partners and collaborators through phase one of our home renovations. Pam, CJ and Jon invested in us, understood our style and functional needs (better than we did!), and added so many creative ideas that we would have never thought of on our own. The value is undeniable coming out on the other side! We're definitely continuing to use them through the rest of the project. 5 stars for these STARS!Read More

Relationship: Colleague
Review Date: Nov 2019

I have collaborated with Pam and CJ professionally, and have been amazed at their creativity, outside-the-box thinking, and care for their clients and projects. If you're struggling to figure out your renovation, Phase One can definitely help you find creative solutions.Read More

Relationship: Initial consultation
Review Date: Nov 2019

Pam and CJ are AMAZING! Our first meeting gave me so much insight and creative perspective that I couldn't have possibly thought of on my own. They were very detail-oriented and had our best interest in the forefront of the conversation. They were practical and didn't speak over our heads. They made sure we understood all facets of the project before we made our final decisions. We are very grateful to have met them and they definitely will be seeing us again moving forward.Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Nov 2019

We hired Phase One based on the recommendation of friends of friends and were extremely pleased with the results. Pam, CJ, Jon and Julie were a pleasure to work with and they were very patient with us as we kept tweaking the design. After several iterations they absolutely nailed what we wanted for the new house. We also selected TFO to be our general contractor for the project (which should give some idea of our level of approval with the design phase). They have been wonderful to work with in this. I swear I believe Jon has the patience of a saint. They have guided us along the way and we can now see the end product in sight. They are not inexpensive, but their work is exemplary. Couldn't be happier.Read More

Relationship: I have worked in design under Pam, and my company, Aston Moody Interiors, helped with Phase One's current office design.
Review Date: Nov 2019

I have worked with Pam Crane on many different projects over the past three years as one of her part-time designers. She is a pro. She is down-to-earth and personable, and customers gravitate toward her accessible personality. She has a woman's eye for spatial design and brings creative, unique perspectives to the table as she re-envisions your space and renovation. That female perspective thinks of practical solutions that many male-builders might not consider having not lived the wife/mom life in these spaces. Pam's eye for design, her professionalism, and her people skills are what set her services apart. Her partnership with CJ is the perfect match. CJ brings a wealth of knowledge to the table with his background in spatial blueprints. He is equally warm and personable and this along with his creativity make them so much fun to work with. You should absolutely consider this duo for your next renovation and design.Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Oct 2019

Phase 1 provided creative ideas in their design for remodeling my tiny Shandon kitchen. They discovered a chimney that could be removed to greatly enlarge my pantry. They were very perceptive of what I liked about my existing cabinets and made sure to support those features in the new design. They suggested new features for the kitchen such as a wine refrigerator and a pot filler over the stove. They provided a detailed plan and estimate for the remodeling and were enthusiastic about taking on the project. TFO Contracting Solutions has continued to provide clever solutions to my concerns such as providing a cabinet spot for my tennis bag. Jon Crane has been very helpful in taking the time to recommend appliances and fixtures to fit in with the new cabinets and my old home. The sub-contractors have been very professional, skilled, and careful to clean up each day.Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Oct 2019

Pam Crane is a visionary in home design. She redesigned the front of our home along with several other rooms. We knew we wanted to update but we did not know what needed updating and how. Pam was able to build a plan with options based on our home. We loved working with Phase One!!Read More

Relationship: We were not able to start on the project yet but we will.
Review Date: Oct 2019

Pam Crane and her team are fantastic. They met with my husband and I several times at our home to go over details and get a plan together and always showed up and were very happy to help and get started. Even though we had some unexpected personnel issues happen and we were not able to go through with the project yet but we will definitely will be using them in the future.Read More

Relationship: Received an estimate
Review Date: Oct 2019

I wish I had the right words to review Pams work! Breath taking! Her since of style and eye for colors and patterns are exceptional! As a real estate agent I continue to get the word out so that others know how helpful Phase 1 can be through their buying process!Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Sep 2019

I recently hired TFO to design, plan, budget, and implement my office renovation. It was a very unique experience. I did not realize i could come to this one firm and get everything done.Read More

Relationship: Colleague
Review Date: Mar 2019

tfo Contracting Solutions is a great company to work with. I've been working with Pam and her team almost a year on big and small jobs. I would highly recommend them.Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Mar 2019

The design process initially sounded overwhelming because we were not sure how to make our kitchen and dining space more functional. Pam and her team were patient, professional, thorough, and her creativity helped us walk away with clear plans on how to best improve our space. I am not a very visual person, but thanks to their 3D software tools and them sharing inspiration pictures of other homes, I was able to envision Pam’s suggestions like knocking down a wall, enclosing a staircase, and rearranging our existing cabinet layout. She came up with unique solutions we had not previously considered. The ideas and expertise TFO provided allowed us to have a better idea of what the project would involve and, more importantly, what it would cost. I would highly recommend using them to explore all options at the beginning of a large project to help with innovative design and budgeting. Thanks, Pam, for all the time and effort you put into helping us with Phase 1 of our kitchen renovation!Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Mar 2019

TFO Contracting Solutions were absolutely great! This was our first remodel and we hired them to help us navigate the Phase 1 design portion of our project. TFO not only created a comprehensive cabinet, kitchen and master bathroom plan, they also created and explained various options that we had not considered. After reviewing and discussing the design plans with with TFO, we had a better understanding of the work that was required and were able to implement the plan on our own. Working and talking through the design process with TFO was invaluable and gave us the confidence we needed to accomplish our overall design goal. We highly recommend using TFO and the Phase 1 design process.Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Mar 2019

Pam Crane and her team of creative artists at TFO Contracting Solutions recently turned our modest 1940s 3 BR 1 bath home into a spacious 4 BR 2.5 bath modern showpiece by adding less than 500 heated square feet. A huge screened porch connected by a breezeway to a "catio" for our furbabies completed the update. This is the best business relationship I have ever had. The project came in on time and in budget. We were given detailed reports regularly on the project's status; we met regularly with Pam and her team to discuss and double-check details; we were consulted about any changes that needed to be made. I felt that Pam, Jon, and Sheila took a personal interest in the project and that their main goal was to satisfy us. Everyone who had been to our house prior to the remodeling is astounded at the cleverness of the design (the house looks and feels much more spacious than before) and the quality of workmanship. We have recommended TFO Contracting Solutions to all our friends who want to start a remodeling or renovation project.Read More

BENJAMIN  M.

Working with Phase One, I have been amazed at their creativity, outside-the-box thinking, and care, for their clients and projects. If you're struggling to figure out your renovation, Phase One can definitely help you find creative solutions that will fit your style and look amazing.

PETER K.

We hired Phase One to draw plans for an addition to our house. They did an amazing job! They were fast, explained everything, and provided great plans. Pam and CJ are extremely knowledgeable about construction and a pleasure to work with. They go above and beyond to ensure that the project is success. We highly recommend their services!

AMELIA B.

We could not have asked for better partners and collaborators through phase one of our home renovations. Pam, CJ and Jon invested in us, understood our style and functional needs (better than we did!), and added so many creative ideas that we would have never thought of on our own. The value is undeniable coming out on the other side! 5 stars for these STARS!

JOHN T.

Great company - they do outstanding quality work. Pamela is a dream to work with. They have sub-contractors that are life time employees. This is a husband and wife team and they have become like family. We had a very extensive job to be completed (total renovation) and we are extremely happy with our new home. Pamela is very creative and has great ideas and suggestions. She actually designed most of the plans giving us three different options. Communication was outstanding and they were able to deal with the common construction issues that arise normally in any project without a glitch. I cannot say enough about TFO Contracting Solutions. I strongly recommend as this is an Extraordinary Professional.

WILL & MARY  H.

Pam and CJ were great to work with. They take time to understand what the client desires and work hard to create and produce an excellent outcome. They are experienced in their field. Their work was detailed and accurate. Projects and communication were prompt. I would definitely recommend this company and would hire them again.

You can find more of our reviews on Google and HomeAdvisor


image